Burnt Out

Do you feel like giving up? Tired and burnt out? It is a normal part of life to face these emotions. Life can be hard and disappointing, but where do we turn when we face difficulties?

I just want to share a few verses with you that are encouraging to me. And remember – God keeps His promises, so if He says it, it is so! When He says He will never leave us, He wont! When He says nothing is impossible, it means exactly that 🙂 Choose faith over fear, rest over worry, and trust over turmoil.

“And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.” Galatians 6:9 KJV

 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” Matthew 11:28-10 NIV

“…for though the righteous fall seven times, they rise again…” Proverbs 24:16 NIV

“For nothing will be impossible with God.” Luke 1:37 ESV

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6 NIV

“These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.” John 16:33 KJV

“Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me.” John 14:1 NIV

” Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? As it is written: For your sake we face death all day long; we are considered as sheep to be slaughtered.  No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.  For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”  Romans 8:35-39 NIV

 

2 thoughts on “Burnt Out

Leave a Reply

