Friendship is a Gift

I  am not the world’s best-ever friend… I forget to text, sometimes take to long to email back, and occasionally even forget birthdays (if I have forgotten yours, my sincerest apologies!)

But I love my friends.

I truly believe friendship is a gift, and a godly friend will be worth their weight in gold. Having someone that you can trust, turn to, and love is such a blessing.

I think sometimes we neglect our friends ( I know I do) and take them for granted ( I have!). We think they will always be there for us, and guard them jealously while not taking time for them…

Today, just a little reminder to be a friend! Maybe you could pick one thing to do for someone, and do it once a week for the next few weeks…

  1. Text a friend

    Something encouraging, maybe just a reminder how special they are to you!

  2. Surprise them with a gift

    It doesn’t have to be big or expensive 🙂

  3. Take them out to eat or for snacks

    who would turn down a coffee date?

  4. Pick a chapter from the Bible to study together

    share insights!

  5. Handwrite a card

    (I know it isn’t 2003, but a handwritten card is welcome anytime 😉 )

  6. Pray for them

    Ask for prayer requests, or just let them know you are remembering them in prayer

“Iron sharpeneth iron; so a man sharpeneth the countenance of his friend.” Prov. 27:17

2 thoughts on “Friendship is a Gift

  1. Esther Enns says:

    Thanks Madison! That’s a good reminder! I know how much it means to me when others do that for me, but so often I forget to do it myself! Friendship is one of my most treasured possessions! And, btw, since I’m commenting, I’ll say to you, Madison dear, thanks for being my friend and brightening so many of my days!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

