The Only Logical Explanation

If I find in myself desires which nothing in this world can satisfy, the only logical explanation is that I was made for another world.

C.S. Lewis

cslewis.JPG

I don’t have time to do a very long post or anything, but I wanted to share this quote that stood out to me, and got me to thinking! Why do we try to satisfy that place that only Jesus can fill with earthly things?

What do you try to fill that spot with? Food, beauty, popularity, boys, media, and on and on…

Only Jesus can fill our hearts desires, and anyway, this world is not our home 🙂

Have  a great Tuesday everyone!

p/s you are welcome to save the quote, and use it or share it however you like.

Leave a Reply

